Photo: Gorgas Park Summer Concert Series

Gorgas Park Summer Concert Series

Overview 

In the heart of Roxborough, there’s a beloved community park. No, not the Wissahickon, though that’s beautiful, too. We’re talking about Gorgas Park. As part of the Friends of Gorgas Park's programming, they offer an incredible line-up of performances, movies and concerts throughout the summer.

 

2019 Event Dates

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Performance by: Jeffrey Krick Jr.
1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Performance by: Merion Concert- Big Band
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Performance by: The Providers- Classic Rock
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Performance by: Big Jangle Tom Petty Band
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Hospitalized Veterans Tribute
10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Movie: Plants Kids Group & Moana Movie
7:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Performance by: Zydeco A Go Go
7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

 Movie: Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse
At dusk

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Performance by: Philadelphia Funk Authority
7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 31, 2019

Performance by: Ben Arnold & Friends
5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

9/11 Ceremony and Hooligans
6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 5, 2019

Performance by: Jeff Krick Light Show
6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.