Photo: img 2927

First Friday kicked off on June 3rd this year with guest enjoying music and brews in the Roxborough Pocket Park.

This summer the RDC has put together a schedule of fun FREE events in the Roxborough Pocket Park located at 6170 Ridge Avenue. 

New Ridge Brewing Co. is collaborating with the RDC to help make these events exciting by serving up delicious drinks you can grab and enjoy right there in the park! The RDC is also bringing you more seating available on Friday and Saturday nights from now to the end of August. 

Photo: img 2886

New Ridge Brewing Co. serves drinks out of their brewery doors for guests to enjoy in the Pocket Park.

Schedule of Events:

Friday, June 17 8:30pm Movie Night showing The Muppet Movie

Friday, July 24 6:00pm - 9:00pm Oldies Night

Friday, July 1 6:00pm - 9:00pm First Friday 

Saturday, July 9 6:00pm - 9:00pm Back to the 90's Night

Saturday, July 16 6:30pm - 8:00pm Comedy Night

Friday, July 22 8:30pm  Movie Night showing TBA

Saturday, July 23 5:00pm - 8:00pm Kid's Night

Saturday, July 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm Live Music by Connor O'Neill

Friday, August 5 6:00pm - 9:00pm First Friday

Friday, August 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm Live Music by Maggie Mae

Saturday, August 13 6:00pm - 9:00pm Pet Night

Friday, August 19 Movie Night showing TBA

Friday, August 26 6:30pm - 7:30pm Live Music by Keegan Trainor

AND MORE...coming soon!

You can park directly at the Roxborough Pocket Park at 465 Leverington Avenue  or a block down at  514 Dupont Street. The evening parking rate is $8. 

Photo: 013

Patrons of Ridge Avenue visit the pay station at the Leverington Avenue parking lot in the back of the Roxborough Pocket Park.

A special thanks to our First Fridays sponsors, Baker Street Partners, Independence Blue Cross, and New Ridge Brewing Co.

 

 

Photo: download 2
Photo: download 5
Photo: standard color brewing in navy